@djusatoday


          FOLLOWERS: 4.36K

David Jackson
2 weeks ago:   Tuesday Nov 15 - 8:54pm
Yes, he's running ... https://t.co/cnz74vhom6

David Jackson
1 month ago:   Thursday Oct 20 - 10:39am
@bluestein Congrats - did the Bulldogs win that day?

David Jackson
2 months ago:   Tuesday Sep 13 - 5:49pm
@stevenportnoy Is he going to vote in the primary there?

David Jackson
3 months ago:   Friday Aug 26 - 4:01pm
@whoisbenchang @MiriamElder Thank you, Ben!

David Jackson
3 months ago:   Thursday Aug 11 - 2:40pm
@ammarmufasa @JoshSchwerin WHERE?????

David Jackson
4 months ago:   Tuesday Aug 2 - 2:08pm
@modavidmjackson There are millions of us out there, I have learned over the years ...

David Jackson
4 months ago:   Thursday Jul 21 - 10:13pm
@JessicaTaylor Did Tennessee ever beat him?

David Jackson
5 months ago:   Thursday Jun 30 - 1:57pm
@classic_film And that surprise twist ending!

David Jackson
5 months ago:   Thursday Jun 16 - 9:23am
@OKnox @Jordanfabian @justinsink @jeneps Still so true: "History is a nightmare from which I am trying to awake."

David Jackson
5 months ago:   Wednesday Jun 15 - 9:33am
@BeschlossDC I’ve always thought Lane Smith was a terrific cinematic Nixon - maybe the best …

David Jackson
5 months ago:   Tuesday Jun 14 - 3:34pm
@bluestein Man, that Atlanta loyalty is strong!!!

David Jackson
5 months ago:   Monday Jun 13 - 2:49pm
@polguru Agree

David Jackson
5 months ago:   Thursday Jun 9 - 4:37pm
@Super70sSports Is Billy Dee Williams with him?

David Jackson
6 months ago:   Wednesday Jun 1 - 4:02pm
@MikeMadden That would be kinda ugly for Team USA, I fear ...

David Jackson
6 months ago:   Wednesday Jun 1 - 3:51pm
@BeschlossDC @JonLemire Trash dumping: A long-time art ...

David Jackson
6 months ago:   Tuesday May 24 - 9:12pm
@JessicaTaylor He's too busy arguing with Jimbo Fisher

David Jackson
6 months ago:   Tuesday May 17 - 10:35pm
@OKnox What did you do?

David Jackson
6 months ago:   Friday May 13 - 1:44pm
@jaketapper @Devil_May_Dance Wow, I missed that! Looking forward to it!

David Jackson
6 months ago:   Friday May 13 - 1:13pm
@jaketapper @Devil_May_Dance Is there a third Charlie Marder adventure on the horizon?

David Jackson
6 months ago:   Tuesday May 10 - 7:40pm
@tomfitzgerald @SarahLongwell25 Oooohhh ... Philly man with the fancy words! ... Entropy!

David Jackson
7 months ago:   Monday May 2 - 10:06pm
@peterbakernyt @realBobWoodward @JeffreyToobin @JoanBiskupic @JanCBS Not quite the same, but … https://t.co/cfgv8YRSv5

David Jackson
7 months ago:   Saturday Apr 30 - 5:28pm
@nprscottsimon I dig that tie …

David Jackson
7 months ago:   Saturday Apr 30 - 5:23pm
@MajorCBS @mujschool @MizzouAandS Outstanding and well-deserved … Go Mizzou (except when they play the Gamecocks) …

David Jackson
7 months ago:   Friday Apr 29 - 10:39am
@NormOrnstein @realStanVG Turns 37 next week, I see (May 6)

David Jackson
7 months ago:   Thursday Apr 28 - 3:45pm
@BenMank77 @mattzollerseitz Also starred the one-time young phenom Wayne Maunder ...

David Jackson
7 months ago:   Wednesday Apr 27 - 6:38pm
@Lis_Smith @jmartNYT But there would be so many innocent bystanders ... like me ...

David Jackson
7 months ago:   Wednesday Apr 27 - 11:59am
@ktumulty What did Roberto Rossellini think?

David Jackson
7 months ago:   Sunday Apr 24 - 2:50pm
@WHCOS Hmmmm, indeed ...

David Jackson
7 months ago:   Thursday Apr 14 - 10:22pm
@EamonJavers Why did you look????

David Jackson
7 months ago:   Thursday Apr 14 - 4:38pm
@TonyReali @minakimes She was just upholding a proud tradition: Nelson Rockefeller, 1976: https://t.co/uRAM3LqCV0


Link to Image

David Jackson
7 months ago:   Thursday Apr 14 - 11:49am
@juliemason @MasonMornings @AlexLJanin @SIRIUSXM True … Social distancing was a piece of cake for me!

David Jackson
7 months ago:   Thursday Apr 14 - 10:17am
@juliemason @MasonMornings @AlexLJanin @SIRIUSXM This reminds me: Get off my lawn!

David Jackson
7 months ago:   Wednesday Apr 13 - 2:43pm
@ammarmufasa @jdawsey1 Yes - convenience alone makes it worth it

David Jackson
8 months ago:   Thursday Apr 7 - 1:04pm
@peterbakernyt @BeschlossDC Leafed back through it a few weeks ago - it does hold up remarkably well. Of course: All Beschloss books do ....

David Jackson
8 months ago:   Wednesday Apr 6 - 3:34pm
@JReidESPN What's the pub date?

David Jackson
8 months ago:   Sunday Apr 3 - 10:20pm
@cmclymer @DianaTaurasi @S10Bird It was exciting for Lady Gamecock fans!

David Jackson
8 months ago:   Thursday Mar 31 - 12:13pm
@BeschlossDC Quite the scramble in the press room that night, I am told ....

David Jackson
8 months ago:   Thursday Mar 31 - 10:52am
@dmartosko Just an exhibition .... Keep hope alive!

David Jackson
8 months ago:   Monday Mar 28 - 2:44pm
@jmartNYT @ChuckCulpepper1 And it’s only Monday … God help us the next six days …

David Jackson
8 months ago:   Saturday Mar 26 - 9:40pm
@1SpencerGarrett That’s true .. he was on K’s first team - and I covered one of their games … Long, long time ago

David Jackson
8 months ago:   Saturday Mar 26 - 9:36pm
@1SpencerGarrett @BarstoolBigCat @KennyDennard @DukeMBB Really? Kenny has gained some weight since his playing days ..l

David Jackson
8 months ago:   Sunday Mar 20 - 8:53am
@samstein @JohnJHarwood @RexChapman @wexler Eh ... Pitino didn't bother to guard the passer ...

David Jackson
8 months ago:   Friday Mar 18 - 3:16pm
@meredithshiner The Bobcats! ... Not too much bite today, alas ...

David Jackson
8 months ago:   Wednesday Mar 16 - 4:31pm
@1SpencerGarrett @larainenewman Indeed - one of the great sports broadcasters ever; right up there near Vin Scully.

David Jackson
8 months ago:   Wednesday Mar 16 - 2:48pm
@1SpencerGarrett @larainenewman I'm curious: Did you ever meet Chick Hearn?

David Jackson
8 months ago:   Wednesday Mar 16 - 2:28pm
@WestWingReport Ba-dum-bum

David Jackson
8 months ago:   Saturday Mar 12 - 12:43pm
@allisonsherry Are they high?

David Jackson
9 months ago:   Friday Mar 11 - 10:15am
@BeschlossDC And the Florida Primary. The Democratic contest was won by George Wallace.

David Jackson
9 months ago:   Tuesday Mar 8 - 2:08pm
@minakimes No faith in Drew Lock?

David Jackson
9 months ago:   Monday Mar 7 - 9:17pm
@JessicaTaylor That was brutal …

David Jackson
9 months ago:   Friday Mar 4 - 8:22pm
@DougHeye Awesome film that holds up quite well more than fifty years on

David Jackson
9 months ago:   Thursday Mar 3 - 3:19pm
@Lis_Smith @JonLemire @WayTooEarly Ha! Bengals still enjoying the limelight!

David Jackson
9 months ago:   Thursday Mar 3 - 3:17pm
@Lis_Smith @JonLemire @WayTooEarly Where is the Patriots logo?

David Jackson
9 months ago:   Tuesday Mar 1 - 9:49pm
@LaraMBrownPhD The Commerce Secretary

David Jackson
9 months ago:   Tuesday Mar 1 - 8:21pm
@kathrynw5 White Houses insisted on Thursdays back in the days of 'Seinfeld,' 'Friends,' 'ER' and "Must See TV" ....

David Jackson
9 months ago:   Tuesday Mar 1 - 7:31pm
@steveholland1 @kherman More than me and this is my 27th

David Jackson
9 months ago:   Tuesday Mar 1 - 5:34pm
@CarlPLeubsdorf Thank God for Ken Dryden ...

David Jackson
9 months ago:   Tuesday Mar 1 - 12:23pm
@bluestein I’ll see him Sept. 17 in Columbia, South Carolina!

David Jackson
9 months ago:   Thursday Feb 24 - 3:25pm
@speechboy71 I don't know about lunch, but the Country Music Hall of Fame is worth some time

David Jackson
9 months ago:   Wednesday Feb 23 - 11:30am
@allisonsherry You know, the guy's just trying to get some work done and then all of a sudden ...

David Jackson
9 months ago:   Tuesday Feb 22 - 2:04pm
@JonLemire Do you believe in miracles???

David Jackson
9 months ago:   Monday Feb 21 - 10:23am
As Trump ponders another presidential run in 2024, you can read all about it in USA TODAY. And - good news - we have a subscription sale going on this Presidents' Day! https://t.co/gWGSrXOcnZ

David Jackson
9 months ago:   Monday Feb 21 - 10:23am
Trump looks to maintain - or rebuild - his image with his remarks at CPAC, the largest annual gathering of conservative political activists. https://t.co/3aHFwwlvAZ

David Jackson
9 months ago:   Monday Feb 21 - 10:23am
Trump allies say his critics are engaged in "wishful thinking," and that the former president remains by far the most popular and powerful Republican in the land. https://t.co/3aHFwwlvAZ

David Jackson
9 months ago:   Monday Feb 21 - 10:23am
Trump is also facing investigations in New York, Georgia, and Washington, D.C. The fallout from any of those probes could also take a toll on his power within the Republican Party. https://t.co/3aHFwwlvAZ

David Jackson
9 months ago:   Monday Feb 21 - 10:23am
There is also polling data that the Trump brand is fading with the GOP, if ever so slightly ... https://t.co/3aHFwwlvAZ

David Jackson
9 months ago:   Monday Feb 21 - 10:23am
USA TODAY looked at evidence that Trump is losing some altitude within the GOP. For one thing, a rising number of prominent Republicans like Mike Pence and Mitch McConnell are criticizing him publicly ... https://t.co/3aHFwwlvAZ

David Jackson
9 months ago:   Monday Feb 21 - 10:23am
With Donald Trump slated to address the Conservative Political Action Conference this weekend in Orlando, some politicians are wondering: Is the ex-president and possible 2024 candidate losing support among Republicans? ... https://t.co/3aHFwwlvAZ

David Jackson
9 months ago:   Friday Feb 18 - 4:34pm
@BeschlossDC Roger Thornhill: Apparently the only performance that will satisfy you is when I play dead. Phillip Vandamm: Your very next role, and you'll be quite convincing, I assure you.

David Jackson
9 months ago:   Monday Feb 14 - 3:32pm
@JReidESPN Ha! Thank you, sir!

David Jackson
9 months ago:   Monday Feb 14 - 3:22pm
@JReidESPN Stay thirsty for knowledge, my friend ...

David Jackson
9 months ago:   Sunday Feb 13 - 9:54pm
@JReidESPN Don’t forget the young Gamecock Ernest Jones!

David Jackson
9 months ago:   Sunday Feb 13 - 9:33pm
@lisackaplan @amyewalter No, thanks …

David Jackson
9 months ago:   Friday Feb 11 - 8:52am
@amyewalter I've heard of people like this ... (and pick the Rams) ,,,

David Jackson
9 months ago:   Thursday Feb 10 - 9:37pm
@BeschlossDC Susan Sarandon’s debut film, I’m pretty sure …

David Jackson
10 months ago:   Tuesday Feb 8 - 10:18am
@daveweigel @Dan_Landsman Hey, man, the Colonials are doing the best they can!

David Jackson
10 months ago:   Monday Feb 7 - 6:44pm
@jonkarl @kasie Or a restaurant ... and a restaurant bar is best of all

David Jackson
10 months ago:   Friday Feb 4 - 6:23pm
@allisonsherry The News Never Stops!

David Jackson
10 months ago:   Wednesday Feb 2 - 5:34pm
@classic_film She started out as a highly regarded guitarist; I think that's how she met Xavier Cugat ... https://t.co/b78Xef17wC

David Jackson
10 months ago:   Tuesday Feb 1 - 7:29pm
@MarkLeibovich Depressed that Tom Brady didn’t mention the Pats in his retirement statement?

David Jackson
10 months ago:   Monday Jan 31 - 8:41am
@EamonJavers Especially for SF and KC ...

David Jackson
10 months ago:   Friday Jan 28 - 3:23pm
@Lis_Smith Confident, huh?

David Jackson
10 months ago:   Wednesday Jan 26 - 1:46pm
@juliemason @TheRickWilson The original Hannibal Lecter, right?

David Jackson
10 months ago:   Thursday Jan 20 - 9:27am
@rickklein @costareports Congratulations! Great move by CBS

David Jackson
10 months ago:   Wednesday Jan 19 - 7:15am
@juliemason @RobTheGrey72 @MasonMornings @SXMPOTUS The adjective I heard was “weird” … but that other description may apply …

David Jackson
10 months ago:   Monday Jan 10 - 8:24pm
@SECNetwork @TimTebow @Harp41 @JRodgers11 @finebaum The tyranny of groupthink … of course, they could be right …

David Jackson
10 months ago:   Monday Jan 10 - 8:15pm
@bluestein Are you there? Interviewing Georgia politicians?

David Jackson
10 months ago:   Monday Jan 10 - 5:42pm
@JakeSherman @TTuberville @SenShelby Tuberville beat Alabama, I think, six straight times when he was at Auburn - why would he care?

David Jackson
11 months ago:   Friday Jan 7 - 11:15am
@hollyrusak A lot to choose from …. I guess I would go with In The Heat Of The Night …

David Jackson
11 months ago:   Thursday Jan 6 - 2:03pm
@whowiththewhat @hollyrusak @rjrusak And Barbra Streisand, branding her comedic chops …

David Jackson
11 months ago:   Thursday Jan 6 - 1:56pm
@rjrusak @hollyrusak Still-awesome tagline for The Last Picture Show: Anarene, Texas, 1951. Nothing much has changed... https://t.co/gtb6oWgbXv

David Jackson
11 months ago:   Thursday Jan 6 - 1:48pm
@hollyrusak Saint Jack, Mask … Delights - not classics … and whatever you do, don’t watch Daisy Miller or At Long Last Love …

David Jackson
11 months ago:   Thursday Jan 6 - 1:31pm
@hollyrusak Well … Decent films … But it’s really all about “The Last Picture Show,” which remains terrific

David Jackson
11 months ago:   Wednesday Jan 5 - 12:43pm
@JReidESPN That may be Arch Manning ...

David Jackson
11 months ago:   Tuesday Jan 4 - 3:39pm
@jaketapper Jalen Hurts would never say anything like that ....

David Jackson
11 months ago:   Wednesday Dec 29 - 3:27pm
@bluestein Gotta get past Michigan first ...

David Jackson
11 months ago:   Wednesday Dec 29 - 2:55pm
@DougHeye @jamesoliphant Yea, but Mongo is still just a pawn in the game of life ...

David Jackson
11 months ago:   Saturday Dec 25 - 8:59am
@ktumulty @MonicaHesse I don’t know … That dalliance with Sam Wainwright … Not a good look …

David Jackson
11 months ago:   Tuesday Dec 21 - 9:44am
@nprscottsimon @TerryTeachout1 Superb film as well, with Gene Hackman and Melvyn Douglas ...

David Jackson
11 months ago:   Monday Dec 20 - 12:40pm
@CFBHome Depends on the team ...